Wedding

All About Our Wedding: Florist

img_3415

Mindy and I met in summer of 2015 in our entrepreneurship class. She had recently started her own business, Luella, and I chose to be in her group for our semester long project. From there we had classes together the next two semesters and became fast friends. I’ve had the privilege of seeing her grow Luella from the ground up and am absolutely blown away by her talent and hard work. When it came to our wedding day, It was a natural choice to have her as our florist. No one else would have put as much time, heart, and soul into making sure that we had the most beautiful arrangements on the big day and she surly did not disappoint. I was absolutely blown away with how beautiful everything turned out!

I’m not super knowledgeable when it comes to flowers so I left it up to Mindy to choose what she thought was best. I knew the style I was going for was elegant and classic and I wanted them to go with our color scheme of blush and neutrals. When she sent me a picture of a blush dahlia, I immediately I fell in love and knew we had to use them. The best part is that they were grown locally on WilMor Farms in Metter Georgia.

www.jasonhurstphotography.com ©Jason Hurst Photography 2016-2017www.jasonhurstphotography.com ©Jason Hurst Photography 2016-2017

Since I didn’t use many decorations, the flowers were a main focal point of the day. For the ceremony, she decorated two vintage wine barrels with elegant and simple bouquets and dressed up our cross with a one of a kind arrangement.

Our guest tables at the reception were decorated with cute little bouquets placed in the center along with rose gold candle votives, and a whimsical garland ran along our lover’s table.

www.jasonhurstphotography.com ©Jason Hurst Photography 2016-2017

Additionally, a gorgeous pink bouquet was placed on our sign in table, and a few flowers completed our simple white four-tiered cake.

I could not recommend her more highly, and any bride that chooses Luella has one less thing to stress about on such an important day. Be sure to like Luella on Facebook and follow her on instagram (@luellafloral). If you are ever in Dublin, Georgia, a visit her brand new shop downtown is a must.

With love,

Kelsey

Leave a Reply

